Ford is an attractive village in Northumberland, 13 miles away from Berwick Upon Tweed.
It is thought the village got it's name from a ford over the nearby river Till.
Ford shares a parish with Etal.
Ford castle was built in 1287 and restored in the 1760's, It is now an educational establishment, although it was used by the military in WW2 .Much of the employment in the area is connected with the Ford and Etal estate.The estate is owned by the Joicey family who bought it in 1907. Previously the estate had been owned by Susanna, Marchioness of Watreford, among others..
Please click on each image for the full size photo.